Summer Style

2010/12/21

If money were no object, what is the perfect gift?  This question was posed as a part of the Let’s Blog Off series.  Surprise.  This was easy to answer.

A true nurturer, Mom continuously puts others before herself.  She has been through so much pain within the last three years, I feel sorry for her.

Mom has vacationed in the Upper Peninsula (UP) of Michigan since she was young and always loved Mackinac Island.  Since she is constantly around for support, I would make her Mackinac Island dream come true and buy her a summer cottage.

Mom’s other wish is to own a BMW Z4.  She has a 328i, but goes gaga over the Z4 whenever she sees one.  If she has a summer home, she might as well have a summer car.

I could list the endless projects for the house as perfect gifts for me, but that is egotistical on my part.  Being unemployed for the last 12 months has taught me that I can live without material possessions.  I have learned to be happy with what I have.  (Although a deck for the back yard would be quite nice.)

<— my back yard (Note: The white chairs are history.)

My best wishes to everyone for a joyous holiday season! :)


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.